Materials Research Institute Organization Chart

Clive Randall Director Materials Research Institute

Zoubeida Ounaies Associate Director

Melissa Bailey Administrative Coordinator

David Fecko - Director, Industry Collaborations

LAST UPDATED: February 11, 2025

Robert Cornwall Managing Director

Leeanna Horner - Core Administrative Assistant Director

Donna Lucas - Administrative Assistant Amy Morder - Administrative Support Sandie Elder - Administrative Assistant

Information Technology

Jeff Berda - Programmer/Analyst
David Spaar - Programmer/Analyst
Jen Dangelo - Project Manager
Jeff Friday - Systems Admin
Anay Kamal - Support

Marketing & Communications

Jennifer McCann - Marketing Director

Jamie Oberdick - Technical Writer/ Editor

Seana Wood - Multimedia Specialist Bessie Floresgomez - Graphic Designer Michael Jabco - Marketing Support Coordinator

Finances

Alisha Kocher - Financial Manager Laurie Sparks - Financial Assistant

Facilities

Sarah Eichfeld - Facilities Coordinator

Nathan Dotts - Facilities Technician
Jake Lyons - Facilities Technician
Damian Richards - Equipment Engineer
Bruce Walker - Receiving
Hunter Lyons - Support

Josh Stapleton Director, Materials Characterization Lab

Stacy Smith - Administrative Assistant Melissa Arnett - Administrative Support

Jeff Shallenberger Associate Director, MCL

Robert Hengstebeck

Scanning Electron & Ion Microscopy, Sample Prep

Julie Anderson Wes Auker

Surface Analysis

L

Tim Tighe

└─ Sarah Kiemle

Transmission Electron Microscopy

Jennifer Gray Ke Wang └─ Robert Henke

Partical Analysis, Thermal Analysis, X-Ray Scattering

Nichole Wonderling - Group Leader

- Dean Anderson

└Gino Tambourine

Anthony Richardella

Molecular Spectroscopy

Max Wetherington TJ Zimudzi Jordan Meyet

Electrical Characterization Materials Processing

Jeff Long └─Mike Norell Steve Perini

Daniel Lopez Director of the Nanofab

Chad Eichfeld - Director of Operations of the Nanofab

Guy Lavallee - External Liaison and Etch Technical Lead

Andy Fitzgerald - Process Technician

Kathy Gehoski - Lithography Technical Lead

Ted Gehoski - Process Technician

Michael Labella - Process Engineer

Bangzhi Liu - Process Engineer

Bill Mahoney - Process Engineer

Shane Miller - Process Engineer

Jaime Reish - Administrative Assistant

Joan Redwing Director, Synthesis Lead 2D Crystal Consortium - NSF MIP

Kevin Dressler - Operations & User
Facilities Director
Kelsey Maxin - Director of User
Engagement and Training

Stacy Smith - Administrative Support

Applications Developer

Konrad Hilse Frank Santaguida Saiyyam Kochar (QNEXT) Zachary Auker (3DFeM²)

MOCVD

Chen Chen Andrew Graves Rohini Sanikop

MBE

Maria Hilse Anthony Richardella Qihua Zhang Saurav Islam

Theory and Simulation

Malgorzata Kowalik Qian Mao Boyang Zheng

Bulk

Seng Huat Lee Yu Liu Yingdong Guan Yu Wang

In-situ Characterization

Hongtao Rong ARPES

Confinement Heteroepitaxy

Chengye Dong

Data Science Isaiah Moses Susan Trolier-McKinstry
Director of 3DFeM² (EFRC)
Center for 3D Ferroelectric
Microelectronics Manufacturing

Laura Ullrich - Research Project Manage

Centers

- Lower Temperature 2D Materials (2DLM)
- Atomically Thin Multifunctional Coating (ATOMIC)

Rosemary Bittel - Administrative Support Assistant

Josh Robinson
Director, SCIA
Silicon Carbide Innovation Alliance

Rosemary Bittel - SCIA Project Manager Ian Binnie - Engineering Support Specialist